Volunteer Events

View past and current CAT
volunteer events
Learn more »

Employee Volunteers

Community Action Team

UES supports employees' involvement in community outreach

UES employees are encouraged to devote their time to the causes closest to their hearts. One Community Action Team (CAT) volunteer might choose to pound nails for Habitat for Humanity, another might opt to serve on an agency's board of directors.

UES supports these efforts with charitable funding to the agency and organizational support for volunteer projects. UES is proud to be a mentor for area businesses starting employee volunteer programs.

Volunteerism with Distinction

The UES corporate volunteer program, the Community Action Team (CAT), is recognized as one of the most effective programs of its kind in the country. UES' employee-driven community service efforts have produced remarkable results. In 2010, UES employees joined their friends and family in contributing 14,600 hours to charitable efforts that benefited approximately 150 nonprofit groups.

The CAT Committees include employees from across company ranks who serve as advisors to the volunteer program. The standing subcommittees — Recognition and Membership — provide administrative direction to the full committee.

View past and current CAT volunteer events.

Please click on the link below to get started.

Apply now.

Online submission will ensure that we review your request in a timely fashion. However, if you cannot submit the online form, please email a completed PDF request to community@tep.com

If you would like to request UNS volunteer assistance, in-kind contributions or funding for your volunteer event, please apply online.

Steering Committees Committee Chair
Coconino Flagstaff Paula Smith psmith2@uesaz.com
Mohave Kingman Christina Logsdon clogsdon@uesaz.com
Santa Cruz Nogales Norma Lucero nlucero@uesaz.com
Pima/Tucson Julie Gomez jgomez@tep.com
Yavapai Prescott Leslie Ward lward@uesaz.com
Yavapai Verde Valley Cottonwood Monette Fanning mfanning@uesaz.com
Navajo Show Low Rebecca Quintana rquintana@uesaz.com

You can also direct questions to community@tep.com


Voluntary Solar Contribution Program